Caracoles, Cúcuta, Colombia – Children’s hope project

The project of Caracoles began in 2008 and has been gradually developed.

The Bible says at Proverbs 19:17: “Jehovah lends whoever gives to the poor, and the good he has done he will repay.

Initially, the services of the Church and social aid and in reinforcement of tasks, were carried out outdoors and in emergency shelters until the completion of an own building.

Today, two church services are held each week on Thursday and Sunday afternoons.

Due to poverty, since mid 2013 a free lunch is offered daily from Monday to Friday to children living in the urban settlement area of Caracoles and they are subsequently attended in reinforcement of school work.

The majority of the neighborhood is made up of low-income families, displaced by the country’s violence, and women heads of household.

Nueva Ilusión

When Johana Lange was in Cúcuta, Colombia in 2017 to visit the Caracoles Project, an evangelization with her took place, organized by pastor Liliana Anaya and pastor Diego Neves from the Centro Cristiano Tucunaré congregation. There was born God’s dream “Nueva Ilusión”, which like the Caracoles Project, seeks to develop a children’s canteen that can provide comprehensive assistance to children and families in the area, as well as develop the church in neighborhood.

Since 2017 we have been supporting this project within the scope of our possibilities. A new building was constructed here, which was inaugurated on 24 October 2020. The complete construction of the building was made possible by the generosity of a Swiss family.

Would you like to help?

Would you like to be a part of this project? Then do not hesitate and contact us without obligation. We are looking forward to you!

Caracoles, Kolumbien – Dienst der Hoffnung für Kinder

Das Kinderprojekt Caracoles begann 2008 und wurde schrittweise entwickelt.
Die Bibel, Sprüche 19,17 sagt: Wer dem Armen hilft, leiht dem Herrn – und er wird ihm zurückgeben, was er Gutes getan hat!

Zunächst wurden die Dienste der Gemeinde und der Sozialhilfe im Freien und in Notunterkünften bis zur Fertigstellung eines eigenen Gebäudes durchgeführt. Heute finden jede Woche zwei Gottesdienste am Donnerstag- und Sonntagnachmittag statt.

Aufgrund der Armut wird seit Mitte 2013 den Kindern, die im städtischen Siedlungsgebiet von Caracoles leben, täglich von Montag bis Freitag ein kostenloses Mittagessen angeboten und sie werden anschließend bei den Schularbeiten unterstützt (Aufgabenhilfe).

Die Mehrheit der Nachbarschaft besteht aus einkommensschwachen Familien, die durch die Gewalt des Landes vertrieben wurden, und aus Frauen, die die Verantwortung für die Familie tragen.

Nueva Ilusión

Als Johana Lange 2017 in Cúcuta, Kolumbien, war, um das Caracoles-Projekt zu besuchen, wurde zusammen mit ihr eine Evangelisation durchgeführt, die von der Pastorin Liliana Anaya und Pastor Diego Neves von der Gemeinde Centro Cristiano Tucunaré organisiert wurde. Hier entstand Gottes Traum, das Projekt “Nueva Ilusión”, das wie das Caracoles-Projekt einen Mittagstisch für Kinder anbieten wird, sowie den Kindern und Familien in der Gegend eine umfassende Hilfe anzubieten und eine Gemeinde zu entwickeln.

Seit 2017 unterstützen wir dieses Projekt im Rahmen unserer Möglichkeiten. Hier wurde ein neues Gebäude gebaut, welches am 24. Oktober 2020 feierlich eingeweiht werden konnte. Der komplette Bau des Gebäudes wurde durch die Grosszügigkeit einer Schweizer Familie ermöglicht.

Mithelfen?

Möchtest du ein Teil dieses Projekts sein? Dann zögere nicht und nimm unverbindlich mit uns Kontakt auf. Wir freuen uns auf dich!